Current Staff

If you would like to contact a member of staff then the most effective way is by email.  If you know the staff name then you can create the email by taking the first letter of the first name and the surname.   For Example:

Mr T Justice would be

Teaching Staff for Academic Year 2018 – 2019

Strategic Leadership Team

Mr Paul Skipp Headteacher: Leadership
Mr Ben Rhodes Deputy Headteacher: School Improvement
Miss Louise Hamilton Deputy Headteacher: Teaching & Learning, CPD
Mrs Helen Kerr Assistant Headteacher: Safeguarding
Mrs Emma Lydon Assistant Headteacher: Raising Achievement
Ms Sara Ambrose Assistant Headteacher: Whole School Literacy
Mrs Linda Baines Assistant Headteacher: 6th Form Studies

Computing and Business Faculty

Mr John Roberts Director of Learning
Mr Aaron Bilsdon
Mr Steve Carter
Mr Roger Croft

Technology Faculty

Mr Robert Kilby Director of Learning
Mrs Sarah Beattie Head of Food & Textiles
Ms Karen Madrell

English & Media Studies Faculty

Mrs Gemma Gilvin Director of Learning / Extended SLT
Mrs Charlie Bray
Mrs Linda Baines Assistant Headteacher / Director of Learning: Post-16
Ms Sara Ambrose Assistant Headteacher
Miss Alex Hamilton-White Lead Practitioner in English
Miss Elizabeth Harwood Director of KS3 English
Mrs Natasha Johnson
Mr Matthew Webb
Mrs Alison Foster
Mrs Judith Vale

Expressive Arts Faculty

 Mrs Nicola Maguire Expressive Arts Learning Leader
Miss Michelle Lang Leader of Art
Miss Claire Langley-Jones
Miss Johanna Regan  Drama & English
Mrs Hannah Snowden
Miss Emily Stoneham

Humanities Faculty

Mr Stuart Gray Director of Learning
Mrs Jo Addecott Assistant Head of Year 9
Miss Roisin Davison Head of History
Mrs Helen Kerr Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Helen Mason i/c Law/More Able
Miss Jess Martin  Assistant Head of Year 8
Mrs Alison Tuckey Head of Geography
Mr Mark Perraton Head of RE/Leader of PSHE and Citizenship
Mrs Katie Poole Head of Year 10
Mr Phil Powell Head of Year 11
Mrs Susan Scott Head of Year 9
Miss Ella Wood

 Individual Learning

Mrs Vicky Marshall SENDCo
Ms Linda Miller Teacher of SEN and English
Miss Michelle Hickey KS3 Catch-up Teacher

Mathematics Faculty

Mrs Andrea Perks Director of Learning / Extended SLT
Mrs Elizabeth Addison Head of Year 7
Mrs Heather Brooks Assistant Director of Learning: KS3
Mrs Pip Caunt Deputy Director of Learning (maternity leave)
Mr Mike Hunt
Mr Ken Pyper Deputy Director of Learning
Ms Janice Robertson
Mr Charlie Wigmore Co-ordinator of KS5 Mathematics
Mrs Alex Flinders
Miss Jo Harris-Saville

Modern Languages Faculty  

Ms Vanessa Lopez Director of Learning
Mrs Bev Green Head of Year 8 (with Miss Jess Martin)
Mrs Cristina Borrego Real
Ms Meredith Callaghan

Physical Education Faculty

Mrs Katherine Bodman Director of Learning
Miss Louise Bennett
Miss Sharon Loader
Mr Jordan Mockett House system leader
Mr Ben Rhodes Deputy Headteacher
Mr Ian Walker Assistant Leader of PE

Science Faculty

Miss Abbie Lanng Director of Learning / Extended SLT
Mr Xavier Lord
Mrs Emma Cooper Deputy Director of Learning
Miss Jess Nelson
Dr Sarah Eyles
Mr James Thompson
Mrs Emma Lydon Assistant Headteacher
Mr Julian Wilkes
Mr Sarb Gill
Mrs Sarah Simmonds
Mr Fergus Lear

Vocational Learning

Mrs Mary Littleworth Director of Learning
Mrs Dawn Moore Teacher of Health & Social Care and Childcare